A remembering MJ 10

25 06 2011

1.  Two years ago today, the King of Pop died.

2.  It is one of those days that I’ll always remember.

3.  Two years ago, I was surprised at the sadness I felt. I’m surprised I still feel that sadness now.

4.  I’m not the crazy-obsessed Michael Jackson fan. I reserve that for Jessica Simpson and Jose Canseco.

5.  But, I’ve always loved his music and his moves.

6.  And, he’s been with me throughout my life. I remember roller skating to his music in the early days, dancing to it at school dances and doing both still today. (Side note: The roller rink floor is a lot farther down than it used to be, and there are all these kids flying by at knee level. YIKES!)

7.  I can’t determine a favorite song. I can’t even think of one I don’t like. Lately, I’ve been jamming to “Human Nature.”

8.  I do have a favorite video: “Smooth Criminal.”

9.  While watching MJ videos today, I found a cool a cappella tribute.

10.  Keep rockin’, MJ!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

